Bye Bye England!

Publié le par Vy

Saturday 24th of June 2006. Hum, my placement has finally ended yesterday.
After 2 horrible weeks typing my thesis while the two only weeks of summer weather were outside, I am almost released from my university duties. The paper was sent Thursday, and I still have an oral presentation left the 4th of July.
I would have so much more to tell, about how the English burn at the sun, use tan lotion or Tanning room (there is one in my student residence), how the girls are so fashion in their own way, how they cheer up at football, how the life now depends entirely on the national team or how I found a book about the French seen from an English point of view…..

BUT

Everything has an end and I won’t be too sad to end this English experience…
Hum actually I am going home in a week as I am flying to Ireland for a week before.

After that my schedule will be a bit busy, I can however announce my schedule at a glance:

June - July
1 week in Ireland
1 week at home
(yes I still know the way home)
with my oral presentation of my thesis
(If you are there, call me, my French number hasn’t changed!)
1 week in Tunisia
as a graduation trip (25 paper and printing engineers!!)
1 week in South Italy (Rome, Naples, Pompeii, Vesuvius…)
with my Official Globe Trotter friend Claire ;)

August
TBA (To Be Announced, but I will find something to do ;)

September October
A month at my relatives in Laos
TBC (To Be Confirmed)

As you can see I take a long graduation holyday before thinking about looking for a job… And travelling is not over… so the blog is not dead yet…

I don’t promise to write more during the summer as I know that last summer I didn’t take the time (and I said I would), and I am already very late if I want to tell about my trips in summer 2005 or my autumn 2005 in Finland…
But you never know, keep on checking the page (or subscribe to the mailing list, no spam but only new articles and new pictures online [and I don’t have access to your email])

Finally I would like to thank each of you who visit this page (especially the non French speakers, otherwise I should wonder why I bother to type in English)
Special thanks go to Marianne Raynaud, my former English teacher who contributes to improve my English by correcting it (but corrections are not made straight away so the first publication may contain basic mistakes).
You can post a comment (commentaire) if you want to say anything :) Either in French or in English (I understand both :p

And now, enjoy your summer wherever you are, whatever you do :)

Publié dans My stay in the UK

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article
M
Salut Petite Vy!Bonne chance avec ta these! Je penses que je vais "etudier" ton blog afin de obtenir d' information indispensable sur les anglais! 8-)Un gros bisous!Et je t' attend l' annee prochaine a Londres! Ou en Grece... ;-)Geia sou kokoraki! [et excuse-moi pour les erreurs en francais - je suis une etudiante horrible] ;-))))
Répondre
V
Coucou Anna, Bonne chance pour la vie parmi les Anglais!Bisous