Vy's life update

Publié le par Vy

Newsletter to many of my friends (and I may have forgotten some, please forgive me if you are one of them)...
Vy is alive, and will start writting again :)

Hi Folks!

Already one month in England, and I have realised that I have promised to many of you (who received this email) to give you news from the beginning...

Please forgive me if you have already got some of the news, some of you I haven’t met for so long and some of you know me only from Helsinki... Just pick what seems interesting for you to know :)

Hum, let's go back in time to last summer, I am not sure I really remember to whom I sent emails and when and about what... I am getting old :p
As you probably know, I spent my summer in central Europe as I was doing an internship in Budapest, the capital city of Hungary. I started a blog to tell the story my life in Hungary (http://ptitevy.over-blog.com). Now that you have got URL, don't expect me to remind you all the time, or subscribe to the newsletter :) Incidentally this email will also be published online.

My time there was great; I managed to meet so many of my friends. (and some of you :) Once again thank you to Krisztian from Budapest, Anca from Timisoara, Aniko from Budapest, Rudi from Vienna, Aurelie from IUT Vannes, Mathieu and Katarina from Grenoble-Ljubljana, Dane from Belgrade, Anna from GMilanovac, Maja&Gregor from Ljubljana, Claire and Louis from Grenoble for the great time I shared with you. Please send my best regard to the people I met during my time with you.

I never took the time to tell you about North Hungary with Claire and Louis or the  trip back by train to Grenoble as I decided that 10 days were too short to spoil that time in front of a computer.

10 days.
This is the length of time I stayed in Grenoble / my parents' place / France.
Indeed I managed to get accepted at HUT = Helsinki University of Technology, in Finland.

I spent there 4 months there (from September to December 2005) as an exchange student. Once again I promised my self to start writing again... At least I took a lot of pictures, and I will undoubtely share them with you sometime in the future.

The time went on and on, and routine took over, with saunas, parties, lakes, trees, friends, courses (not too many, only 18 hours a week even less), friends, saunas, parties, friends, saunas parties... but also master thesis hunting, which is the best thing to keep people stressed...
Kiitos paljon Reetta, Tapani, Ernesto, Cecile&Veronique, LBG Helsinki, Marja, Johana, Pia, Marianne, Juho, ESN TKK, JJ, Sander, Nicole, Yoan, Daniele and the rest... An unforgettable time in Finland :)

Christmas time came, I was back in France... for 6 free weeks. Because I was combining both the Finnish and the French educational system, I had a loooot of time to enjoy home.
How do you spend 6 free weeks ? Master-thesis hunting (still at that time), scholarship hunting, future job hunting... as well friends, parties, boyfriend, skiing, family, sleeping, shopping, sudoku...

Finally, my university (you remember the paper engineering school) managed to find a placement for me abroad as I had wished...
So here I am, in England in Manchester, in a packaging factory where the same kind of Pringle cans
are made. Feel free to visit the website (www.sonoco.com) if you are curious and want more information...

I don't know what to add for the moment, or may be I have too many things to tell you... and you already have so much to read this time :)

I hope that you can now picture my last 9 months (I am hard a hard person to be catch up with as said Dane), sorry if I haven't sent individual mails to all of you... It doesn’t mean that I have forgotten you! But I always try to reply (Sorry Dane), so keep on writing...

Starting next week, I will try to update more often my blog (see the address couple of lines above)...
Don't forget to put it in with your favourite :)

Take care of you and I hope that we will meet again pretty soon.

Kisses and hugs,

Vy

PS Pour tous les Francophones, je crois bien qu’il faudra se contenter de l’anglais pour les newsletter aussi general que ca, et les articles sur mon blog… Mais vous en faites pas, je continuerai à répondre a mes mails en Fr :) A’pluch’

Publié dans Miscellaneous :)

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article